The show has begun with Indian premier league carnival in Cape Town. Due to the security reasons and elections in India, IPL has chosen a new destination- South Africa. It was started by Board of Cricket Control in India (BCCI) last year. It is new format of cricket called Twenty 20.

It is a multi-billion dollar affair, which is not cricbuzz ipl match list 2023 all about cricket. It is also loaded with glamour, entertainment and passion. This provides the ultimate fiesta to all the cricket fans in India and abroad.

There are eight teams representing various regions of India, participating in the league. The team is combined with the stars from around the world and the boys of Indian domestic cricket. Each team includes eight foreign players, out of which four players may be selected for each match. The teams should have minimum four players from their region. It helps youngsters, learn from their seniors in order to improve their game. The teams include:

1. Delhi Daredevils
2. Rajasthan Royals
3. Kolkata Knight Riders
4. Kings XI Punjab
5. Mumbai Indians
6. Chennai Super Kings
7. Royal Challengers Bangalore
8. Deccan Chargers

Lalit Modi, is the chairman of this league. It has emerged as the richest cricket league because it offers US$ 12 million prize money to the winning team. The runner-ups will get US$ 6 million. Two teams who lose the semi-finals will earn US$ 3 Million each. Even the teams who lose the game will also receive attractive prize money of US$ 1 Million.

The title sponsor for the league was won by Indian real estate tycoon, DLF Universal. Hence, the IPL is also called DLF IPL cricket. All the teams are sold to big names like Shah Rukh Khan, Pretiy Zinta, etc, through bidding. All expenses of the team are to be handled by these people, as they are the owners of their respective teams.



IPL 4: Kochi Tuskers Kerala’s Probable Eleven Against Royal Challengers Bangalore